Map of Africa Continent

Map of Africa Continent - Printable, Zoomable, and Downloadable, Interactive Map of Africa Continent

Quick Glimpse about Africa Continent

Quick Intro

Africa can be said to be the second largest continent in the world, also the second most populated continent (following Asia) that has 54 countries including South Sudan, the most current country in the world; in addition to a disputed country named Western Sahara. The continent covers 30 million square kilometres with a total population of 1.2 billion people (Nigeria is the largest of all) . Its area includes Nile River, the longest river in the world and Sahara, the largest desert in the world. Not only that, the continent is blessed with the Atlas mountain that stretches throughout the north-western Africa and Kilimanjaro in Tanzania, one of the highest mountain in the world.

In northern side, Africa continent is geographically encircled by the Mediterranean sea, while in northeast, it is surrounded by Suez Canal as well as Red Sea along to the Sinai Peninsula. Meanwhile, to the east and southeast, African continent is bordered by the Indian ocean, and to the west by the Atlantic ocean. It can be divided into five regions; North Africa, West Africa; Central Africa, East Africa, and Southern Africa. The climate of the continent can be also divided into five which are rainforest, savannah, steppe, desert and Mediterranean, with the seasons comprising Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter.

Available Maps in Africa Continent
  1. Algeria

  2. Angola

  3. Benin

  4. Botswana

  5. Burkina Faso

  6. Burundi

  7. Cameroon

  8. Cape Verde

  9. Central African Republic

  10. Chad

  11. Comoros

  12. Congo [DRC]

  13. Congo Republic

  14. Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

  15. Djibouti

  16. Egypt

  17. Equatorial Guinea

  18. Eritrea

  19. Ethiopia

  20. Gabon

  21. Gambia

  22. Ghana

  23. Guinea

  24. Guinea Bissau

  25. Kenya

  26. Lesotho

  27. Liberia

  28. Libya

  29. Madagascar

  30. Malawi

  31. Mali

  32. Mauritania

  33. Mauritius

  34. Mayotte

  35. Morocco

  36. Mozambique

  37. Namibia

  38. Niger

  39. Nigeria

  40. Reunion

  41. Rwanda

  42. Saint Helena

  43. São Tomé and Príncipe

  44. Senegal

  45. Seychelles

  46. Sierre Leone

  47. Somalia

  48. South Africa

  49. Sudan

  50. Swaziland

  51. Tanzania

  52. Togo

  53. Tunisia

  54. Uganda

  55. Western Sahara

  56. Zambia

  57. Zimbabwe